suprema and zero (13)

you know why he hates you
why
you pulled his hair as a kid
i did not
yes
you did
i did not
i made fun of his hairstyle
but i did not pull his hair
i remember that you did
i remember what i did
why’re you lying
why’re you lying
why would i lie
i am just stating facts
did you watch me pull his hair
no
then
how can you refer to your assumption as a fact
i know you’re capable of doing something like that
i still didn’t do it
you can be honest
you know
i am being honest
i mean
you’re not
my memory can’t be wrong
your memory of something you heard
what if the thing you heard was wrong
in the first place
what if it wasn’t and you don’t remember the past
i trust my memory when it comes to my own life events
ahh
i trust mine too and i remember i heard him accuse you of pulling his hair
you think i am lying
i think you are
are you gaslighting me
stop using that term so lightly
stop asking me to stop using that term lightly
i will use it whenever i want to and in this situation
you are forcing me to internalise something about myself that’s not true
what if it is true
why can’t you trust me
why can’t you trust me
why should i trust you in this
this isn’t even about you
fine
just forget it
even if i forget it
you will bring this up in a later conversation and accuse me of pulling his hair as a child
deal with it
what if i don’t want to
stop having conversations with me if you can’t deal with it
is that how little you value me
if that’s how you wish to see it
then
sure

2 Comments

Leave a comment